# Delete a user
This endpoint deletes a given user.
The deletion of a user is permanent and cannot be undone. The data associated with the user cannot be retrieved.
You cannot delete a user if there is a User Secret associated with that user. You will need to delete the User Secret first by sending a request to the delete_user_secret endpoint.
In order for a user to perform the "delete_user" operation, the "delete_user" permission must be included in the list of allowed actions in the statement of the user's role.
|name||string||Name of the user. It must match the regular expression (opens new window) |
|description||dictionary||Attributes of the User in form of key-value pairs:|
- key: It must match the regular expression (opens new window)
- value: JSON compliant value.
For more details consult the description field section.
|created_ts||timestamp||Time at which the user was created. Measured in seconds (to three decimal places) that have elapsed since the Unix epoch (opens new window).|
|updated_ts||timestamp||Time at which the user was last updated. Measured in seconds (to three decimal places) that have elapsed since the Unix epoch (opens new window).|
# Status codes
Requests to this endpoint result in generic status codes. For a comprehensive list of status codes, please consult the Status Codes section.